Finley Fingering

by knittinginatree

Screen shot 2012-12-02 at 11.35.35 PM
A little preview of my knits, finally, finley fingering . Brought to you by three irish girls –whooping and dying it up near the borderland of MN, my homesake. I snuck into their dying head quarters a few summers ago when I was home visiting. A lovely woman, whose name now slips my mind, gave me a little tour of their studio located just off Superior Street in downtown Duluth. I was traveling with my dear Aunties who have little patience in general let alone for fiber arts related activities… So my visit was brief, but I will say it was amazing to see the dying process in action. They don’t sell their yarn directly at the studio so I made my way up to Yarn Harbor and chose two skeins of what you see here ~ 100% Merino, Colorway: Ryan. (Of personal note: I often associate Duluth with my high school boyfriend who went to college there, and my first real memories of Duluth are of going to visit him. Coincidentally, his name was Ryan…I think he reads my blog from time to time…Hi Ryan!) Anyway, I wonder if there is a story behind The Three Irish Girls choice of Ryan for the name of this rich combination of greens, burgundies, and browns.

*Keeping with the theme, Lively Lilac is the name of my nail color.
*The Three Irish Girls sell their yarn online too @ http://www.threeirishgirls.com/

