Autumn

by knittinginatree

I think I jumped the gun and was wishing everyone a happy fall yesterday…which I seem to do every year.  Oh well, it’s fall now and I can’t really express how much I am glad to have it here.

S is out running some errands. And, as I like to say, when the dog’s away the cats will play…or something like that.  So, I wanted to share two things that S has been doing/working on lately. The first.Umm, umm. S has gotten into the habit of shredding root vegis and baking them in a casserole dish. This particular dish had one of each of the following roots: beet, carrot, red potato, sweet potato, yam, rutabaga, onion, garlic, and parsnip.  It’s such a tasty root hash and perfect for the season. Now, the second thing S has been working on is a little bit of knitting. Here is his WIP.

Aren’t his stitches perfect? It’s a little something something for me!  More details later.  Finally, I have one more thing to share.  I found this wonderful shirt in Charlottesville.  He wears it well, don’t you think?

