Dog days.

by knittinginatree

Well, I did the math and discovered that as of Monday I am now officially 210 in dog years.  A bit of panic welled up over the fact that I have not done all that I had hoped or planned to do by now and then thankfully the panic quickly passed.  Overall, I’m just happy to be here. Monday was a nice sunny fall day, full of kind birthday wishes and chocolate cake. I really am so grateful to have made it this far. Now I’m setting my sights on how I want to fill the next 210 years in dog.  Maybe some of those days will even include a new dog friend. Fingers crossed.

On a more immediate note, I’m almost done with the cowls I’ve been making for my friend Charmaine.  Working with colors and Scandinavian patterns has been on my mind a lot lately. So here is a peak at some of my birthday gifts and what I’ll be reading and working on next.

