November’s Six

by knittinginatree

That’s right, I’m still doing it–the six items experiment. Last month was the first month that I didn’t have to do a quick fix on any of my items. Hooray! And, I actually enjoyed wearing all my items. Usually there is at least one item that doesn’t get as much attention. And, so October ended and I actually felt successful, I had items that worked and were appropriate for our changing and much cooler temps.

That being said, I found picking out items for November to be a bit confusing. And, while I still have a lot of items in my closet to chose from, I’m finding that my past shopping ventures have never revolved around finding complete outfits. I have a lot of randoms that don’t really go together. That’s probably the reason I have been dressing the way that I have for the past, thirty odd years…

As the months get chillier, it’s also difficult to determine what exactly to expect and I really want what I have to work. So, here is my best guess for the November forecast and what I’ll be wearing…

1. Plaid always reminds me of Thanksgiving.

2. A family heirloom…

3. Oops! I didn’t do any ironing before photoing…

4. Altered to fit.5.6. Also, altered to fit.

I’m very excited to wear the red wool skirt with my yellow sweater and the polka dot shell underneath. Goofy? Maybe and quite possibly. Here we go November…

